It is with great regret that we have to announce the death of one of our trustees, Cliff Williams. He joined us when we were in need of sound advice and direction and he brought an abundance of both to the society. He will be greatly missed and our thoughts are with his family at this sad time. 
For those of you who came and supported our pantomime, you will no doubt remember that our bucket collection this year was for the L.I.A.M charity. 
Liam Miller was a young man from Terrington who tragically died following an incident in York in July 2015. Liam studied music and art at York college and then went on to study graphic design at University. 
Following Liam's death, a charity (L.I.A.M) was set up by his father, brother and sister in Liam's name, which stands for L - laughter, I - Inspiration, A - Art, M - Music. The charity aims to give grants to help support underprivileged young people going to University to study the Arts and Music. 
By your kindness and generosity, Malton and Norton Musical Theatre was able to hand over a cheque for £600 to the charity. Pictured are Natalie Miller (Liam's sister) and his niece, being presented with the cheque by our Chairman Anne Pegg. Thank you so much for all your support. 

******************************************* PANTO 2018 ****************************************  Tickets are now on sale for this year's Pantomime - Aladdin - available online at

WAR SHOW 2017 
We will once again be performing a war concert at The Old Lodge, this year on Saturday 14th October. 
This is a really fun show to be involved in, for anyone over the age of 16. 
Rehearsals start on Tuesday 18th July at the Parish Rooms in Malton at 7.30 pm. Anyone who is interested, please come along, or if you can't make the first rehearsal, please let Gill know you would like to be involved by calling 07739 959419. 

Fred Bower Pantomime Trophy 

This trophy is presented in Fred's memory, in recognition of contributions to pantomime, both on and off stage 
2005/6 Ian Goring 
2006/7 John Piercy 
2007/8 Mark Poole 
2008/9 Andrew Nix 
2008/09 John Coates 
2009/10 Paul Brett 
2010/11 Anne Pegg 
2011/12 Rory Queen 
2012/13 Mark Boler 
2013/14 Gill Boler 
2014/15 Martin Parrott 
2015/16 Margaret Lukey 

Ena Smith Trophy 

An award created to honour the many years of hard work and devotion given to the society, by Ena Smith. The trophy is awarded annually to a young member of the society who has shown much dedication. 
1987/88 Catherine Rodgers 
1988/89 Kerry Headley 
1989/90 Alice Capstick 
1990/91 Polly Wragge 
1991/92 Richard Stead 
1992/93 Terri Davies 
1993/94 Paul Macrae 
1994/95 Andrew Foxton 
1995/96 Stewart Bean 
1996/97 Laura Grace 
1997/98 Lee Coverdale 
1998/99 Scott Garnham 
1999/00 Philip Coverdale 
2000/01 Felicity Hinde 
2001/02 Andrew Shaw 
2002/03 Laurie Scarth 
2003/04 Sam Boler 
2004/05 Lauren Thackray 
2005/06 Will Harrison 
2006/07 Will Gosnold 
2008/09 Katherine Hammond 
2009/10 Jolley Gosnold 
2010/11 Bethany Fox 
2011/12 Elizabeth Haigh 
2012/13 Emily Boyes 
2013/14 April Benson 
2014/15 Ria Williams 
2015/16 Beth Armstrong 


Malton & Norton Musical Theatre regularly sends out email information to members about rehearsals/future shows, together with other information you may be interested in. If you would like to be included on our mailing list, then please complete the contact form (link) or email us at or visit our Facebook page. 
Back to top